The Vicky Speck ABC-CLIO Award

by | Nov 6, 2014 | 0 comments



Vicky Speck Award

(L-R) Leah Hinds, Vicky Speck Award Recipient, Katina Strauch, Vincent Burns, VP, Editorial, ABC-CLIO

One of the well established traditions of the Charleston Conference is the presentation of the Vicky Speck ABC-CLIO Leadership Award, which honors the late Vicky Speck, who was Editorial Director at ABC-CLIO until 2005.  The award is given each year at the Charleston Conference to a leader who has made a lasting contribution to the Conference’s mission. It consists of a plaque and a cash award.

This year’s recipient is Leah Hinds, Assistant Conference Director, and is very richly deserved.  The award was presented by Vincent Burns, Vice  President, Editorial at ABC-CLIO



Sign-up Today!

Join our mailing list to receive free daily updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest